Spirit of the Department Award

The Spirit of the Department Award is presented at the annual Celebration of the Sciences, hosted by the College of the Sciences (COTS). In Geological Sciences, we honor the student who embodies the spirit of the department by being a welcoming and helpful face for the whole community, and who shows excitement for the Earth and what we study.

Award recipients:

  • 2022: Rhiannon Whitehead
  • 2021: Rachel Forney
  • 2020: Emily Philip
  • 2019: Riley Blanchard
  • 2018: Dan Mongovin
  • 2017: Lexcie Linton
  • 2016: Sarah Rodgers
  • 2015: Kim Beatty
  • 2014: Josh Wilson